kosovo popup

Republic of Kosovo is a partially-recognized state in Southeast Europe. Defined in an area of 10,887 square kilometres, Kosovo is landlocked in the center of the Balkans and bordered by the uncontested territory of Serbia to the north and east, North Macedonia to the southeast, Albania to the southwest and Montenegro to the west. It possesses varied and diverse landscapes for its size by climate along with geology and hydrology. 

Kosovo has a lower-middle-income economy and has experienced solid economic growth over the last decade by international financial institutions. Pristina is the capital and largest city of Kosovo.